Speak Out!

Spread the word, get your friends and neighbors involved in our resistance, and inform people about the many detrimental impacts imposed by Big Oil, Gas, and Coal on community economies and environments.  Besides forwarding WIRT’s action alerts and newsletters to your associates, please consider educating the public by submitting a letter to the editor or an opinion piece to your local and regional newspapers.

As you passionately and wisely compose and email your letter, use courteous and appropriate language, condense its content into the usual 250- to 300-word limit, and follow the guidelines posted on the target newspapers’ websites, such as including your name, address, and phone number for author verification.  If newspaper editorial staffers do not respond or print your letter without explanation, resend your message and directly contact the editor.  Here are some editors’ email addresses at Idaho, eastern Washington, and western Montana newspapers:

Argus Observer (Ontario, OR): editor@argusobserver.com

Blackfoot Morning News (Blackfoot, ID): editor@am-news.com

Boise Weekly (Boise, ID): editor@boiseweekly.com

Clearwater Tribune (Orofino, ID): cleartrib@cebridge.net

Coeur d’Alene Press (Coeur d’Alene, ID): mpatrick@cdapress.com

Daily Inter Lake (Kalispell, MT): edit@dailyinterlake.com (300 words)

Flathead Beacon (Kalispell, MT): editor@flatheadbeacon.com

Idaho County Free Press (Grangeville, ID): freepressnews@idahocountyfreepress.com

Idaho Mountain Express (Ketchum, ID): news@mtnexpress.com

Idaho Press-Tribune (Nampa, ID): op-ed@idahopress.com

Idaho State Journal (Pocatello, ID): letters@journalnet.com

The Idaho Statesman (Boise, ID): editorial@idahostatesman.com

LatahEagle (Potlatch/Moscow, ID): le-editor@moscow.com

Lewiston Morning Tribune (Lewiston, ID): letters@lmtribune.com (250 words)

Missoula Independent (Missoula, MT): editor@missoulanews.com

Missoulian (Missoula, MT): oped@missoulian.com (300 words)

The Moscow-Pullman Daily News (Moscow, ID): letters@dnews.com (300 words)

The Pacific Northwest Inlander (Spokane, WA/Coeur d’Alene, ID): totheeditor@inlander.com

Post Register (Idaho Falls, ID): mtrillhaase@postregister.com

River Journal (Sandpoint, ID): editorial@riverjournal.com

Saint Maries Gazette Record (Saint Maries, ID): dan@smgazette.com

The Seattle Times (Seattle, WA): opinion@seattletimes.com (250 words)

The Spokesman-Review (Spokane, WA): editor@spokesman.com (250 words)

The Times-News (Twin Falls, ID): letters@magicvalley.com

Tri-City Herald (Kennewick, WA): csivula@tricityherald.com or submission form (200 words)

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Speak Out!

  1. Pingback: Idaho & Montana Tar Sands Megaload Protests! | Wild Idaho Rising Tide

We welcome your comments...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s